Spring Bloom gets the Exotic Tulips overjoyed, blissful and glowing in the tiny city, Wamego.

“The year’s at the spring
And day’s at the morn;
Morning’s at seven;
The hillside’s dew-pearled;
The lark’s on the wing;
The snail’s on the thorn;
God’s in His heaven –
All’s right with the world!” – Robert Browning.

Everything gets right in this world and even in heaven, when spring gets to bloom and shine. His beautiful verses on Spring says it all. Spring is one beautiful season with special characteristics and new looks.  When you’re in America, you would have to try this. Go for a long drive from North to South in the month of April to get the varying looks of the Spring. You get to see more leaves on trees as you go far south. I have tried this other way around traveling from South to North-West, Kansas to Wyoming. By that way, leaves on trees just fade away as you go far North. I call this phenomena with my new term ‘Varied Spring’! 😉

When everything was getting ready for the change and bloom I didn’t want to just stay surrounded by the four walls of the apartment I stayed. The very first sign of Spring pushed me harder and I took my bicycle out and had the camera bag strapped across my shoulder and went ahead for a ride. Because of the nature push of spring, I just went for a ride in my bicycle through the streets of the city, Wamego in spring 2013. Wamego City Park was all green with fresh grass got up smiling and dancing in the fresh air of Spring, sweeping away Winter.

Spring gets everything up and bloom.

It always make me smile and happy when I see the freshness in the Spring grass and flowers. It tells me very often that something new was born. I guess that’s the sheer beauty of the spring season giving a new lease of life to the plants and stuffs which starved for daylight in the grueling winter. Winter – It even get your strongest bones chilled besides your flesh and think about these grass, flowers, plants and stuffs. They were dying to go past the winter and have a beautiful break through in the spring. They were all shivering and biting their teeth for sure. 😉 😉

When all the animals were gearing up to get some extra fur on their skin, Trees do shed their stuffs. They didn’t want to go all naked but they were forced to do it in the Autumn. And they get this beautiful season of spring to get up smiling and dancing. I guess it was just their time on the floor. The tulips were all quick and enthusiastic when I visited them in Spring. They get to bloom well before the trees get their leaves back on post winter. 😉

IMG_4275

IMG_4266

IMG_4267

IMG_4270

IMG_4252

Wamego City Park – Power dressed with colorful Tulips all over.

You would be absolutely greeted with all bloomed and exotic Tulips, when you’re entering the city Wamego via the highway KS 99 from the south side of the city and passed by River Kansas. These tulips grasps your eyes and you wouldn’t want to take your eyes off them. Trust me, they’re that beautiful in Spring. Orange tulips would be my best pick of all the varieties of tulips in Wamego City Park.

IMG_4278

IMG_4274

IMG_4255

IMG_4256

“Springtime is the land awakening. The March winds are the morning yawn.”  – Lewis Grizzard.

I have always liked to start and end my blog posts with a quote which would suit the theme and content of the post. Same stuff happened with me on this post as well. Never forget that springtime gets you planning for the winter stopped trips as well. Spring gets you back on schedule, in case you’re stuck in winter for quite a long time. Spring helps you recover from that. So, you know what? Respect Spring! 😉

Would love to hear this from you. What’s your story on Spring? 🙂

32 thoughts on “Spring Bloom gets the Exotic Tulips overjoyed, blissful and glowing in the tiny city, Wamego.

  1. Oh how these Tulips made my day!!! I can hardly wait to see mine!!! Great images! I would suggest you put your copyright on each image so everyone knows you took these photos. You deserve the credit!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s great to know these Tulips made your day. That’s awesome. Just few more days to get the Tulips bloom and shine. So true. I would have to do the copyright stuffs, yes. Thanks for the input Amy and I very much value your visits on my blog. Thanks with Tulips!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Profuse bloom! Wow. I like those two words. I got that now. 🙂 Please keep me posted on updating your fan page. I would love to see the pic on your fan page. Go through my posts if you really like to and you can use the pics if you like them. I have lots of photos which I believe good. Again very much appreciated on your visit on my blog. Very kind. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

